SUNDAY REFLECTIONS

DOGS are waiting creatures.

About that waiting you are doing right now………learn to embrace it and to be alright with it.  Waiting is a good thing, not a bad thing.  Our society however hates to wait for anything really.  Patience has all but disappeared.  

My pup Emma does a lot of waiting and as I watch her, I know I can learn from her.  She waits on me to let her out, to eat and to go for a walk.  And whenever I come in the garage door, there she is just waiting for me to appear.  Dogs wait all the time.  And in reality, we do too.

PSALM 27: 14   “WAIT FOR THE LORD; BE STRONG, AND LET YOUR HEART TAKE COURAGE; WAIT FOR THE LORD.”

I like the NLT of this verse because it tells you how to wait:

“WAIT PATIENTLY FOR THE LORD.  BE BRAVE AND COURAGEOUS.  YES, WAIT PATIENTLY FOR THE LORD.”

Being patient is the hardest thing yes?  I fail at this so much.  So often we want an answer tomorrow from the LORD and then we get ahead of HIM and HIS provision for us, rather than getting out of the way!

I think it is interesting that this scripture says to be brave and courageous in all this waiting.  I agree with this.  When I am waiting on a scan result it takes such courage to just sit and wait not knowing what the outcome will be.  

But there is only one way to get this patience and courage and that is from the LORD!

PSALM 30:  7   “BY YOUR FAVOR , O LORD; YOU MADE MY MOUNTAIN STAND STRONG…….”

GOD KNOWS WHEN WE ARE WAITING.  HE knows and HE sees and HE has our best interest at heart.  So why then do we worry and get frustrated in the waiting?  Come to HIM today and fall upon HIS mercy and ask for the patience and courage to live out life abundantly in the waiting, because in this life we wait.  And as we wait, we are tucked ever so securely in HIS Sovereign arms!

PSALM 109:   “BUT YOU, O SOVEREIGN LORD, DEAL WELL WITH ME FOR YOUR NAME’S SAKE; OUT OF THE GOODNESS OF YOUR LOVE, DELIVER ME.”

maxine_signature

 


8 thoughts on “SUNDAY REFLECTIONS

  1. Waiting is SO hard! I hope in the Lord, and sometimes that hope becomes threadbare, depending upon the goal of that hope.

    But I know God wins in the end, and that He has everlasting love for me and all His children. That never runs thin.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. You’re absolutely right. God’s timing is perfect, and He knows exactly when we’re in the waiting season. He sees our struggles and has our best interests at heart. It’s natural to feel worried or frustrated during times of waiting, but we can find solace in turning to Him. Let’s come to Him today, seeking His mercy and asking for the patience and courage to live abundantly while we wait. In this journey of waiting, we can rest assured that we’re securely held in His Sovereign arms.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I so agree that waiting is something none of us like. It is a struggle to keep worry or the tendency to step ahead of God at bay when waiting. But it is indeed something that we have to choose to do, that is wait with trust and hope. Love the verses you share

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a comment