Welcome the Body of CHRIST

No one needs to go it alone in their walk with JESUS.  You might think it’s just you and HIM, but HE has given each of us the Body to support us, love on us and grow us.

So here is a good question for you:  who knows you?  Who knows your inner thoughts, sins, emotions etc?  Cause if you have one or more of these Christian friends in your life, then GOD has blessed you beyond measure.  

Paul David Tripp says in his devotional New Morning Mercies this deep statement:

“Whom have you invited to intrude into your private space to function for you as an instrument of seeing?”

In order to let someone “intrude” we must first fully trust them that they have our hearts and souls in mind.  It’s a good thing to know someone cares for you in that way.  And it’s a good thing when that person was sent by GOD to speak truth to you.

HEBREWS 3: 12   “BEWARE, BRETHREN, LEST THERE BE IN ANY OF YOU AN EVIL HEART OF UNBELIEF IN DEPARTING FROM THE LIVING GOD;”

Sometimes people closest to us, know us better than ourselves and are a mirror and a truth said in love for us to “see”.

These special friends of mine, and I hope you have them too, have said words of wisdom to me that I have never forgotten, because they helped me to see the truth, when I couldn’t see for myself.  They turned me back to JESUS, my Savior.

GOD sends us the Body of Christ to help us see…….HIM!

HEBREWS 3: 13   “BUT EXHORT ONE ANOTHER EVERY DAY, AS LONG AS IT IS CALLED “TODAY”, THAT NONE OF YOU MAY BE HARDENED BY THE DECEITFULNESS OF SIN.”

I thank GOD today for the Body of Christ!  I thank GOD that I don’t have to go it alone.  We worship and have fellowship with the Body of Christ, but then we are dearly loved, a love shown through people’s actions and words.  

So I pray today dear reader that you too, have the Body of Christ around you in every way.  May you be blessed with friends, family and a Church family to guide you and love you in your walk with CHRIST.  Never take any of this for granted, because it is HIS grace that you have the Body in the first place.   And it is HIS grace that is guiding, transforming and delivering you every single day of your life, a life to live abundantly!

1 PETER 4: 10  “AS EACH HAS RECEIVED A GIFT, USE IT TO SERVE ONE ANOTHER, AS GOOD STEWARDS OF GOD’S VARIED GRACE.”

maxine_signature


7 thoughts on “Welcome the Body of CHRIST

  1. I bless God and praise Him that He has given you the gift of such friends! Hallelujah!

    He is just that way – providing all we need to draw closer to Him and give Him glory.

    I love that The Body provides comfort, wisdom, guidance, and love. And, because it’s The Body of Christ, it also provides accountability. We all need help staying on the path of peace – the straight and narrow.

    Bless you, my friend!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I am so very thankful that God caused our paths to cross all those years ago. Your friendship has blessed me abundantly. You’ve been my prayer warrior, my confidant, my voice of reason…all of the things that God designed a friend to be. I pray that one day we’ll be able to meet in person. God bless you, my dear sweet friend across the miles. 🥰

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Good morning Maxine!   Such a lovely post today!   Thank you for all your wisdom and encouragement!    
    I hope your move went well yesterday!    Take care of yourselves and get your needed rest.   
    Love and hugs,
    Jayne

    <

    div dir=”ltr”>

    <

    blockquote type=”cite”>

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment