HIS NAME IS “I AM”.

GOD’S very name is “I AM”.  Did you know?  God is in our every moments, in the very present……now and in the hours of our days.

I don’t know about you, but I feel guilty when I forget HIM.  When I get so caught up in myself.  I try to be aware of HIM as much as possible.  When I am by myself, I keep a running dialogue with the Savior, but often I get involved in the stuff of life and forget HIM.  I ask for forgiveness for this.

In my forgetting, or realizing that I didn’t keep connected like I should, I become fearful that HE will forget me!  I pray and ask HIM to help that unbelief! And I find that striving to “capture every thought for CHRIST” is a hard thing to do, especially when my mind is cluttered with a million other things.

My fear of the LORD is a healthy fear, a reverent fear, an honoring one.  HE says just to follow and believe and that HIS burden is light.  And that HE is always there……..but where are we?  Why do we seem to forget HIM and remember HIM when it seems convenient for us? Because HE is “I AM”……..HE is always present with us.  Let us remember that…….always.

Maybe my fear of HIM helps me to just believe.  Maybe a better way to walk with GOD each moment is to be thankful in the moment given to me.  

When I thank “I AM” I remember, and praise HIM for who HE is……..I BELIEVE.

If you think about it, we humans do have short memories……..we forget how GOD has sustained us in our past and when all is going well in our lives, we forget.  But we should remember GOD for it all.

When things go well, seek HIM and remember.

PROVERBS 8: 17 “I LOVE THOSE WHO LOVE ME, AND THOSE WHO SEEK ME DILIGENTLY WILL FIND ME.

Let us seek HIM with pure hearts, loving HIS word and all that HE IS!

Whether in good times, or bad, let us seek GOD and strive for a deeper relationship with HIM because HE is “I AM.”

When you walk closely “with” HIM, to abide with HIM, you will find that it is easier to do, than to walk without HIM.  But your heart and mind must be turned towards HIM, every day and in every way.

So don’t be afraid, just believe.  With GOD there is peace, power, wisdom and moment by moment guidance from “I AM”. Because HIS statement of “I AM” is powerful and HE loves us in the moment, remember that HE guides and HE provides all that we need and so much more, more than we will ever realize in this life.  So don’t ever fear dear ones, just remember “I AM” and believe, thankful for all that HE IS!

COLOSSIANS 2: 6-7 “AS YOU THEREFORE HAVE RECEIVED CHRIST JESUS THE LORD, SO WALK IN HIM, ROOTED AND BUILT UP IN HIM AND ESTABLISHED IN THE FAITH, AS YOU HAVE BEEN TAUGHT, ABOUNDING IN IT WITH THANKSGIVING.”

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “HIS NAME IS “I AM”.

Leave a Reply

