IT ONLY TAKES TWO

When I was walking this morning I was looking at people’s porches to see how many chairs were out.  Some only had one, but many had two or more.  

It was the single chair that made me sad, wondering if the person living inside had no one to sit with.  You see we all need one another because GOD made us that way.  We weren’t meant to be alone.

And Jesus said in Matthew 18:20…….

FOR WHERE TWO OR THREE ARE GATHERED IN MY NAME, THERE AM I AMONG THEM.”

I find my soul thoughts and feelings come best when I am gathered in community, in the Body of Christ.  That is why we gather in the first place, to be one with HIM.  We come collectively to the altar and to remember why CHRIST died on the cross for us.  That is what Sunday is for, to worship and praise and exalt our Heavenly Father above.

I do find that when I am meeting even with one other Christian friend, that our conversation turns towards HIM, sometimes in a big way, but HE is with us, whether in prayer or study.  I know that my Christian friends are those who I can go deep with and the relationship is authentic and nothing like relationship with the world.

I am on a journey right now and I see GOD’S hand guiding me at every turn and with every word of scripture.  I am so thankful that I do have one friend in particular that is walking alongside me, encouraging me, listening and lifting me up when I need it.  She lives close to me and we visit each other’s homes often.  She is really walking alongside and we both are on the same journey together in serious search of the TRUTH.  I find that just the two of us praying gives me all the comfort, strength and perseverance I need to face what is ahead.

Then there are those friends who are miles away…….but you can still pick up the phone, call and pray with one another.  Be in agreement with each another!  That voice you hear on the other end of your phone could be one of your lifelines!  

I have one friend that I do text and say: be in agreement with me and pray for me about this or that and I know she does and I do for her as well.  She is my never fail “go to” prayerful friend.  Do you have someone like this?  If not, can you be just that for someone in your life? Who around you right now needs prayer? If you don’t ask, you won’t know.

When you look hard enough at any of your difficulties, you will see that there is someone that GOD sends as HIS mouthpiece to guide you through.  We just have to know where to look and pray that GOD gives us HIS discernment to “see”. You know how the saying goes that it “takes a village”…….sometimes that isn’t true. Quite often there might only be just the two of you……..and there might be only one walking alongside you…….

“MATTHEW 18:19 “AGAIN I SAY TO YOU, IF TWO OF YOU AGREE ON EARTH ABOUT ANYTHING THEY ASK, IT WILL BE DONE FOR THEM BY MY FATHER IN HEAVEN.”

Isn’t it a wonder that just two of us gathered together welcomes JESUS into our midst?

And isn’t it a wonder that HE cares so much for the few gathered in HIS name?  More is not always better!  Remember that many times two is just right.  Join hands, bow your sweet heads and come into HIS presence.  HE never fails the humble, broken, committed and willing to listen for HIS voice!

Come together often friends, even if there is just two of you, because there HE is, in your midst. And HE will give you comfort, hope and beautiful blessing and peace right there, when you ask HIM………just the two of you!

ECCLESIASTES 4:9-10 “TWO ARE BETTER THAN ONE, BECAUSE THEY HAVE A GOOD RETURN FOR THEIR WORK: IF ONE FALLS DOWN, HIS FRIEND CAN HELP HIM UP.  BUT PITY THE MAN WHO FALLS AND HAS NO ONE TO HELP HIM UP!” 

 

2 thoughts on “IT ONLY TAKES TWO

  1. I’m so in agreement with your post as I too, have that special God-sent friend that is many miles away but yet close enough to lean on! I remember one time in particular that I brought trouble to myself by feeling vengeful. I shared my problem with my friend & instead of condemning me she would call or text me daily asking what do you need me to pray about today!! I know beyond a shadow of a doubt that her prayers were heard & answered. Even though she was miles away her love & faithfulness as a friend & a Christian helped me through a very rough time. There is never a time we chat that God is not The Center of our conversation. My friend is always just a phone call or text away & I’m so grateful God crossed our paths!!!💖🙏

    Like

Leave a Reply

