THE BEAUTIFUL UGLY

I CAN’T HELP BUT WONDER…….

Why some may think that cactus are ugly, but the more I see them, the more I see they are truly beautiful.  They can tower high with their arms reaching heavenward, always reaching up.  There are some that actually spit needles and there are others that bloom gorgeous blooms only at night.  They are the ugly beautiful to me.

AND I CAN’T HELP BUT THINK……..

How all the ugly in the world is part of GOD’S master plan.  There are those who will say because of all the bad in the world, that there is no GOD.  But if you believe in GOD, you can see HIS hand in all that there is, whether good or bad or ugly or beautiful.

I wonder how the ugly bad breaks GOD’S heart and how the good carried out by HIS people makes HIM smile?  All the bad and grime of this world exists because of choice…….remember Adam and Eve?  And oh, how quick we are to blame someone else for our choices!  Isn’t it something how that one choice, that Adam and Eve chose, has affected all the generations after them?

But GOD said: “My will be Done” and HE sent HIS one and only SON to bridge the gap between GOD and mankind, because that bad ugly choice of disobedience was made, a sinful choice.  JESUS who took on our sin as HIS own was and is that shining light amidst all the darkness in the world.  HE is our beacon of Hope and Truth and Love……

PHILIPPIANS 2:15 “AND WE AS FOLLOWERS OF CHRIST SHOULD BE A BEACON

A SHINING LIGHT THAT DRAWS OTHERS NEAR,

AND OUT OF DARKNESS.”

Through JESUS, GOD redeems us, one person at a time and this happens daily, monthly, yearly and so on.  GOD doesn’t want anyone to be lost to that ugly bad, to that sin they are in.  GOD sees HIS master plan in action and knows the good vs. the bad…….and HE longs to redeem it all!

So I can’t help but wonder, that GOD sees the ugly as beautiful.  Even though we, as sinners, are all broken, GOD still sees us as beautiful.  HE sees us already as a finished product, beautiful and perfect because of JESUS who has stood in the gap for us!  I always know that I am a work in progress, which means that GOD certainly isn’t finished with me yet and HE doesn’t wash HIS hands with me, when I sin either.  Because of GOD’s refining purpose, I am not completed yet.  That is the good news!  My job is to have the faith that HE will make my ugly into something beautiful.  Because of our friend in JESUS, GOD doesn’t reject our ugly.  HE asks that we come on bent knees to ask for forgiveness and HIS grace turns our ugly into something beautiful! 

Think on this: when GOD begins a work, HE finishes it to completion! HE who began works of salvation in us, will complete and perfect HIS work.  And we can make ugly into beautiful if we “seek” the things that are above where CHRIST is.  Let your mind and heart rest in the comfort of GOD’S beautiful WORDS from above…….let HIS WORD pour into your soul…….HIS WORD will turn the ugly into purity……..

PSALM 51: 7 “……..WASH ME, AND I WILL BE WHITER THAN SNOW.”

SOMETIMES WE CAN’T DISTINGUISH THE BEAUTIFUL IN THE UGLY, ONLY BECAUSE GOD IS IN THE PROCESS OF REDEEMING THAT VERY THING.

How then can I only look at the beautiful and ignore the ugly…….aren’t we good at looking away?  And so I ask GOD to break my heart for what breaks HIS.  And when I do, when I look at the tough stuff, the ugly, the hard, I start to see how HIS grace can restore, heal and complete.  When you want to turn your back on the ugly, remember that it’s all in HIS plan.  It’a a perfect plan and it’s all HIS perfecting grace……..yes it’s grace, every single bit of it!

ROMANS 5:20 “……..BUT WHERE SIN INCREASED, GRACE ABOUNDED ALL THE MORE.”

 

 

 

5 thoughts on “THE BEAUTIFUL UGLY

  1. Thanks for reading…….so you know what I mean!! I have driven through New Mexico more than once now and so love the landscape! It truly is the Land of Enchantment. If I didn’t move to AZ I could see us in New Mexico. GOD’S hand is everywhere in the West. It’s a beauty all it’s own!

    Like

  2. As humans, we’re definitely drawn to what’s beautiful–but oh how the ugly provides opportunity! Ugly people need love. Ugly behavior means an ugly heart in need of hope. Even the ugliest cactus provides food and shelter! There is much beauty to be found in the ugly.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

