PROSPER RIGHT WHERE YOU ARE!

COME HOLY SPIRIT, FILL THE HEARTS OF YOUR FAITHFUL, AND KINDLE IN US THE FIRE OF YOUR LOVE…….

When Jesus left this earth, HE told HIS disciples that HE would leave them with a helper, the HOLY SPIRIT.  If you believe in the Trinity, then you know that GOD, JESUS and the HOLY SPIRIT are ONE. 

JOHN 14: 26 “BUT THE HELPER, THE HOLY SPIRIT, WHOM THE FATHER WILL SEND IN MY NAME,

HE WILL TEACH YOU ALL THINGS AND BRING TO YOUR REMEMBRANCE

ALL THAT I HAVE SAID TO YOU.”

In my daily life, it is a comfort to me knowing that the HELPER is always with me.  The HOLY SPIRIT teaches and bring to mind those things GOD needs me to know.  Whether easy or hard, the HELPER is teaching me invaluable life lessons and when I listen and apply those lessons, then I come to a mindful place of prospering right where I am.

To prosper, usually we think of an enterprise or activity……..but what about prospering in your faith?  What if you can be strong and thrive right where you are……right now in this very moment?

COME HOLY SPIRIT……..THE HELPER IS THERE……..HAVE YOU ASKED LATELY TO BE FILLED?

If we want our faith to be authentic and to thrive, then we must ask the HOLY SPIRIT for help.  You can’t do it on your own, because we are vessels to be filled.  But, in order to be filled, we must remember to ask…….

LUKE 11: 13 “IF YOU THEN, THOUGH YOU ARE EVIL, KNOW HOW TO GIVE GOOD GIFTS TO YOUR CHILDREN,

HOW MUCH MORE WILL YOUR FATHER IN HEAVEN

GIVE THE HOLY SPIRIT TO THOSE WHO ASK HIM!”

IF YOU WANT THAT HOLE INSIDE YOU TO BE FILLED, THEN ASK THE HOLY SPIRIT TO FILL IT AND HE WILL.

HE will fill you with all good things…….all good fruit.  Those qualities of the SPIRIT are: love, joy, peace, patience, kindness, goodness, faithfulness, gentleness and self-control.  Aren’t those qualities ones we all wish we had plenty of?

I can prosper in my faith, right where I am, right at this moment because the HOLY SPIRIT guards and guides me.  Once I ask to be filled, then I need to trust and learn and submit.  The HOLY SPIRIT will guide the true believer into all TRUTH. Isn’t this what we all want?  The absolute TRUTH?  I don’t know about you, but I don’t want to blindly walk……I want my eyes open to what GOD needs me to know, not what the world thinks I need to know.  

The true task of a genuine believer is to walk in TRUTH…….that means to walk in and with sound doctrine.  Don’t let anyone fool you with a counterfeit gospel.  The good news is that when you are filled with the HOLY SPIRIT, then you will have the discernment to see and recognize HOLY WISDOM from worldly wisdom.  If what we are hearing is counter to the GOSPEL, then know it isn’t coming from the LORD!

And the LORD hasn’t left us alone to fend for ourselves…….HE gave us the HOLY SPIRIT to always be with us.  If we walk in the TRUTH, then we thrive daily with perseverance and faithfulness, growing in love and prospering!

Before we rush into action, let us ask for the HOLY SPIRIT to come and fill us.  Only then can our faith mature with all good fruit that the LORD provides.  So start to prosper today my friends, asking the HOLY SPIRIT to fill your heart and to fill your soul and to fill your mind. 

ACTS 1: 8 “BUT YOU WILL RECEIVE POWER WHEN THE HOLY SPIRIT HAS COME UPON YOU…….”

 

 

 

6 thoughts on “PROSPER RIGHT WHERE YOU ARE!

  1. I love the Holy Spirit…..God in us!!! What an incredible Father we have, that sent his Son to die for our sins, and then to send us a Helper, the Holy Spirit to live right inside of us to lead and guide us all the days of our lives. Oh how He loves us! What a feeling of peace and comfort to know that He is there, right inside, always knowing every feeling and thought, and then gently whispering to us the Truths that He wants us to know.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

