CREATED BY THE CREATOR

First and foremost we were made to worship our LORD, Creator of Heaven and Earth.  We were created by HIM, and in many ways, we were made to create too.  Our CREATOR gave us a perfect universe that quickly became broken, however, and we as broken beings still have that something inside us that makes us create beautiful things.  Finding that particular “thing” that you’re good at can be a challenge, but when you do, you come alive inside.  GOD created you for a purpose and we should be diligent on finding what that purpose is for our lives. 

I know many women who are so creative and I think to myself, I sure wish I could be that way!  But each of us have that creative side and we’re all different in and how we create.

There are starving artists who live, eat and breathe their art.  They create beautiful canvases that become world famous. And there are those who have written beautiful worship songs and hymns that have stood the test of time.  Now I certainly will never be famous, or ever even write a best-seller book.  But I do love to write and create post after post, giving all the glory to GOD and when I do, when I have prayed that GOD’S word will go out and not come back void, I know I was created for such a time as this and for this purpose.

Personally, I can think back and remember that I have always had a respect for words in general.  The BIBLE has given me all the WORDS I need to know and I love the LORD with all my heart.  The living WORD astounds me when I read it. Reading it points me in the right direction to further ideas that I try to put down here on this blog.  Creating sentences and thoughts all about my favorite subject matter, GOD, continues to inspire me to create these individual posts.

Our CREATOR, our MAKER knows what HE is doing with HIS children.  Our ability to create is part of who we are.

I used to keep notebooks with inspiring sayings and Bible verses that spoke personally to me, but I didn’t fully embrace those words until I began to write here, alongside the LORD.  This blog is HIS, devoted to HIM and I am HIS instrument as I type out words on a page.  When I do, I feel fully alive, joyous, loving all that the LORD is teaching me. HIS wisdom and direction keep me focused until a post is completed.   I feel so close to GOD and yet HE has a way of giving me the words when I am frustrated and don’t know what to say. I love how HE leads me through scripture and devotional notes.  

I pray HE will be your guide too whenever you choose to create!

Ultimately we were created for worship!  We were created to worship our LORD JESUS CHRIST above everything else.  All of HIS creation worships every day too……take a peak daily either at a sunrise or sunset! 

EPHESIANS 2:10 “FOR WE ARE GOD’S MASTERPIECE.  HE HAS CREATED US ANEW IN JESUS CHRIST, SO WE CAN DO THE GOOD THINGS HE PLANNED FOR US LONG AGO.” 

There is nothing wrong with asking GOD who HE made you to be.  It is worth being different from everyone else……being totally who you were created to be in CHRIST, because in CHRIST you are a new creation!  You and I are HIS originals…….HIS masterpiece.  I don’t know about you, but I want to be the best “me” HE created me to be.  I certainly can’t do it on my own, but I can ask GOD to work in me and through me.  It is an alive feeling when you are creating in your comfort zone!  When you can say: OK LORD, I get it now! You feel blessed and challenged all at the same time.

I think it’s interesting that JESUS was a carpenter…….I’m sure HE created beautiful things.  It’s an art form in and of itself and I wonder about all HE made with HIS HOLY hands don’t you?

As you create, think of your CREATOR……..and thank HIM for giving you HIS gift of being creative.  When you create, create wonder!  Create beautiful and awe inspiring. I’m sure when you do, our CREATOR will smile down upon you!

PSALM 104:30 “YOU SEND FORTH YOUR SPIRIT, THEY ARE CREATED; AND YOU RENEW THE FACE OF THE EARTH.”

  

4 thoughts on “CREATED BY THE CREATOR

  1. I always remind my ladies when I teach, we are like God when we create! He created US…to create! It’s such a beautiful thing to see the way His women all create in different ways. Thank you for sharing the words you create with us!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. What a beautiful message! Thank you for sharing your thoughts and words that remind us of our Creator and His incredible creations. God has given you a wonderful gift of words and expressing them in so many ways that give all glory to Him!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

