THE SECRET OF A LIFETIME

In your lifetime as far as you’ve come and in all the days you have lived, is there one secret of wisdom that you feel is valuable above all else?

Let me explain.  Since I committed myself to CHRIST in April 1998, my life has taken a different path.  Before that I thought of myself as a “good person”.  Yes I knew GOD was there and I was raised in a believing home.  But I had walked away from HIM, or rather, I put GOD on a shelf only to be taken off when I needed HIM. During that time in my life I didn’t seem to need HIM very much!

As time went on, something deep inside me told me that there was more…….not more stuff, but more spirit.  There is always that hole in each of us that was put there by our awesome Creator.  It is a hole that nothing here on this earth can fill. And can’t you see humanity rushing around trying to fill that hole?  It can come in the form of so many things like buying stuff, drugs and alcohol, yes the addictions are many.  I’ll bet if you asked those people, what are you searching for, they would say peace and happiness. 

“PEACE I LEAVE WITH YOU; MY PEACE I GIVE YOU. I DO NOT GIVE TO YOU AS THE WORLD GIVES.”

The true foundation of wisdom is GOD HIMSELF.  When you begin to search deep inside yourself, or when the world drives you to your knees………only a loving GOD is waiting there!

There are people who have searched and tried to prove that GOD does NOT exist.  Lee Strobel was one of those people. He was an atheist and set out to prove once and for all that there was no GOD.  But in the process of doing just that, he became a believer himself!

WISDOM IS GAINED THROUGH SEARCHING FOR A LOVING AND PERFECT GOD.

If you think about it, only a wonderful SAVIOR could save an atheist! Since GOD loved the world so much, that HE sent HIS one and only son to die for you and me on a Cross, how could we not search? Inquire? Learn? Be in awe?

OUR LOVING GOD MADE US THE WAY WE ARE……..WITH EMPTINESS INSIDE TO BE FILLED WITH

HIS LOVE! 

The way I see it, our world right now is trying very hard to fill that emptiness. There is no peace, only chaos.  So where do we begin?  Let’s begin with ourselves.

Only GOD, HIS wisdom, love and mercy can change that soul full of holes.  Only the GOD of the universe. HIS daily bread, HIS bread from Heaven is what touches and changes a soul.  HE fills us and continues to fill that soul hole each and every day.

WHEN WE SEARCH HE FILLS.

GOD is the secret to filling us.  HE helps us see the meaning in life, HE guides, directs and teaches us along this road we walk.  But the wisdom in this is that the more HE walks with me, the more I want to share HIM and walk alongside others. HE pours HIS love into me, and I pour HIS love out to those around me.  And this is the way that soul hole is filled!  HE fills and I pour out.

We are HIS vessels…….once we get HIS secret wisdom that only someone who walks with GOD will understand, then our life story becomes HIS not ours. It’s the pouring out of HIS love that HE wants us to do for others.

HIS FILLING UP OF OUR SOULS IS ENDLESS.

My Church has a saying it has embraced and now I have too: THERE IS MORE TO LIFE THAN ME.

When a soul learns and touches GOD, it embraces and fills on the grace of GOD and on the mercy of GOD……..

“to KNOW THE LOVE OF CHRIST WHICH PASSES KNOWLEDGE, THAT YOU MAY BE FILLED WITH ALL THE FULLNESS OF GOD.” EPHESIANS 3:19

GOD’S secret for a lifetime is really not a secret at all because HE is the answer! We get to choose to fill our soul holes either with HIM or with the world.  Which will you choose friends?

4 thoughts on “THE SECRET OF A LIFETIME

Leave a Reply

