LET GOD RECONFIGURE YOUR PATH OF LIFE

14718018_1787774214806947_804824270805925888_n1

I love to choose a morning path to walk with my dog.  But I have the freedom to choose and sometimes I choose well because the path leads me into a beautiful setting. Yes we do have lovely green parks here in Arizona!

Let’s just start by saying we all are on a path of life.  Some paths are straight, some curve, some are detoured, others are rocky and some are smooth going.

We also have a choice when it comes to following GOD’S path.  We can choose to follow HIS path which requires a total surrender to HIS will and HIS leading in all matters of life…….or we can choose to stay the course of the path we have chosen, thinking our way is the better way.  But is it?

I need to ask you: how is the current path you have chosen working for you?  Is your life rich and full of meaning and purpose or are you still searching for that “something”?  Could that something really be Someone?

You see, GOD knows the paths we have chosen, good or bad and HE would love to reconfigure your path right now.  But HE cannot do that for you unless you surrender your life to HIM.  HE knows we are broken people in need of a Savior, so HE sent HIS SON to die on the cross for all our sins.  Please know that:

THE LORD PROMISES TO HELP US……..

ISAIAH 42:16 “I WILL LEAD THEM IN PATHS THEY HAVE NOT KNOWN.  I WILL MAKE DARKNESS LIGHT BEFORE THEM.”

Notice GOD says: “I WILL”.  It’s a promise to us and GOD answers when we choose HIM!  When we choose HIM, we choose walking in the light.  We walk out of our darkness into HIS wonderful light!  When your path is filled with light, everything changes, even your desire in your heart.  David said in the book of Psalms:

PSALM 25:4 “SHOW ME YOUR WAYS, O LORD; TEACH ME YOUR PATHS.”

PROVERBS 3:17 “HER WAYS ARE WAYS OF PLEASANTNESS, AND ALL HER PATHS ARE PEACE.”

Have you ever noticed that your plans in the morning can very much go another direction?  Do you get all angry and frustrated or do you see that other direction as an adventure or an opportunity?  GOD uses HIS paths to grow and mature us into the people HE wants us to become.  HE wants us to have a personal relationship with HIM. When I’m open to HIS leading, my new path can be full of surprises and quite beautiful.  It can also be full of peace, love and grace……..there’s always the grace, HIS grace!  I don’t know about you, but I want more of it, because then I can learn to give more of that grace away to others.

But I will caution you, sometimes GOD’S path is a tough one and not easy.  HE will bring you through the fire and challenge you over and over, but HIS refining of our souls and character is for a reason: so we may become more Holy people. 

God knows the paths we walk whether we walk willingly or not.  And HE wants to reconfigure our paths because of HIS love for us.  Stop right now, and surrender to HIM and watch your life change for the better.  The LORD waits for us to walk up that path to HIM and call HIM: ABBA, FATHER!

12142496_180891262251284_909161121_n

ISAIAH 42: 16 “I WILL BRING THE BLIND BY A WAY THEY DID NOT KNOW; I WILL LEAD THEM IN PATHS THEY HAVE NOT KNOWN.  I WILL MAKE DARKNESS LIGHT BEFORE THEM, AND CROOKED PLACES STRAIGHT.  THESE THINGS I WILL DO FOR THEM, AND NOT FORSAKE THEM.”

 

4 thoughts on “LET GOD RECONFIGURE YOUR PATH OF LIFE

  1. Such a beautiful message. One of my big goals in life is to follow God’s path, I’m always praying that He will guide my steps, tell me to go right or left, and throw up roadblocks when necessary! You’re right, His path isn’t always the easiest, but it is the best!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hey Tabitha…….yes that left right thing or which way to turn can be so hard. Am I discerning HIS voice or is it really my own! Following too in total surrender is the key……we seem to fight it all so much. But in the end to be authentic and follow, no matter what the world says, always is better!

      Like

  2. Maxine, that was a wonderful message! So encouraging and reminding us of our need to surrender our will to our Heavenly Father, and follow His path for us! Loved it!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

