HIS GRACE FALLS LIKE RAIN

11856613_1172163906130934_1893959269_n

What does the word GRACE mean to you?  Usually grace and mercy are used together and most of us know, and are thankful for our loving GOD who gives us grace every single day…….

We were having one of those really wet kind of days here in AZ and since they are rare I have come to love them.  It really wasn’t raining that hard so I decided to take the pup for a short walk.

As we walked, I looked at the park lights still on because it was dark enough, their warm light making me smile.  As we started down our path, they clicked off, one by one.  The drops on my bare skin were refreshing and the desert pine trees seemed to reach upward to receive this liquid grace falling from the sky.

The pup wagged her tail and I couldn’t help but think: doesn’t HIS grace fall all around us like the rain?  HIS grace is always perfectly timed…….it comes when we need it most.  I ask for HIS grace daily and HE responds: “MY GRACE  IS SUFFICIENT FOR YOU?” And with those words to me I understand that:

A HEART DOESN’T LIVE WITH GRACE UNLESS IT HAS RECEIVED HIS GRACE.

I want to extend this kind of grace to those I know and meet……..don’t you?  If I receive HIS grace daily, shouldn’t I give it daily? 

As I continue to walk I watch as this liquid grace seems to restore and renew the flowers and bushes around me……..these desert plants know they need this grace to survive.  And so do we!

14240470_1161294647278028_1232907586_n

TO QUOTE ANN VOSKAMP: “IT’S ALL GRACE……”

The beautiful, the ugly, the here and now……..my life, your life, our memories, our families and friends: it’s all HIS grace!

HIS GRACE IS AWESOME, STUNNING……. THE GLASS IS OVERFLOWING KIND OF GRACE…….DO YOU SEE?

Can you hear and do you know and have you read HIS word on GRACE?  Because if you do, then you will understand how far and how wide and how deep HIS grace goes!  All you really have to do is look at the ONE who died on the CROSS just for you.  That’s how much GOD loves us friends……..that’s HIS grace!  That’s HIS free gift to us………open your hands today and receive.

PSALM 84: 11 “THE LORD WILL GIVE GRACE AND GLORY; NO GOOD THING WILL HE WITHHOLD FROM THOSE WHO WALK UPRIGHTLY.”

JOHN 1: 17 “………BUT GRACE AND TRUTH CAME THROUGH JESUS CHRIST.”

One thought on “HIS GRACE FALLS LIKE RAIN

Leave a Reply

