BECAUSE YOUR LIFE DEPENDS ON IT!

11116815_1635178633402361_1549341678_n

The above picture is my view from the back of my Church on Sunday mornings.  I meet and greet those worshipers coming in the sanctuary and then as they leave,  and I often wonder looking at their faces what they are going through in their lives. Because the world is in turmoil more than ever and there seems to be no safe place, we as Christians should be ever more vigilant in prayer and our Bible reading.  We should not neglect meeting with one another, because we all need much encouragement and filling up of the Holy Spirit daily, and weekly.

Have you opened up the good BOOK lately?  The WORD needs to be our life blood……

1 JOHN 1:6 “IF WE SAY THAT WE HAVE FELLOWSHIP WITH HIM, AND WALK IN DARKNESS, WE LIE AND DO NOT PRACTICE THE TRUTH.”

If you say you are a Christian and never open your BIBLE, what kind of faith is that?  Is it a lukewarm faith?  Do you view GOD as a genie in a bottle that answers prayer when you want HIM to?

Here’s an even tougher question:  if CHRIST came back tomorrow, would you be ready?  Or are you saying “someday” I’ll get my spiritual side in order.  What if that someday never comes?  Do you know where your soul is going?  It only takes today friends……..just a minute to surrender to JESUS and say “I am sorry”.  Speak the words from your heart and ask HIM for forgiveness of your sins.  Do it now…….don’t delay.

1 JOHN 1:9 “IF WE CONFESS OUR SINS, HE IS FAITHFUL AND JUST TO FORGIVE US OUR SINS AND TO CLEANSE US FROM ALL UNRIGHTEOUSNESS.”

HE is the lamb of GOD who takes away the sins of the world!  

At the beginning of the year I chose my word or rather GOD chose HIS word for me:  surrender.  And this year GOD has been working in me to surrender my will, my thoughts, my pride and my heart to HIM. I knew this word would be a hard one to learn about.  And more recently four simple words have become quite evident to me. They are GOD’S words for all of us really……..

THY WILL BE DONE.

When I say I want to do things my own way, then GOD says: thy will be done.

When I reason and make excuses for my sin, then GOD says: thy will be done.

When you say, but really, I am a good person, then GOD says……… MY WILL BE DONE IN YOU.

So you see it is so very simple, until we surrender our entire lives and all that goes with them, including our hearts and minds, we are really fighting a fight we cannot win…….ever.  And you know why? Because:  THY    WILL    BE     DONE!

Because life is about HIS WILL not our will!  BECAUSE HE LOVES US TOO MUCH TO LEAVE US THE WAY HE FOUND US……..THY WILL BE DONE!

Because HIS grace and mercy is something this world knows nothing about but desperately needs:  THY WILL BE DONE!

BECAUSE HE IS A BIG GOD THAT DEALS IN BIG PROBLEMS AND HIS STORY IS NOT OUR STORY: THY WILL BE DONE!

GOD continues to test me, to show me, to love me, to forgive me, to have mercy on me:  THY WILL BE DONE!

At some point we all must let go and let GOD be who HE is:   Sovereign, Omnipotent, Wonderful Counselor, HOLY, Eternal, and Transcendent.  Remember, HIS WILL BE DONE, now and forever.  And HIS word is truth and as HIS children, we won’t change until we surrender our own will and heart. When I break my will, I surrender myself to all that HE is, including HIS grace and mercy.  So do I want my own will or HIS?  I am beginning to see that there is so much more value in HIS will vs. my own will.

I am learning that surrendering is not a weakness, it is a loving response to a loving GOD.  I am learning it is worth it to surrender……..this is hard for me to do because I am an independent person, so I struggle to continue, and persevere in spite of myself.  So how about you?  Will you stop fighting a fight that has already been won? Surrender now and hear GOD’S continued whisper to you:   THY….. WILL….. BE….. DONE!

COLOSSIANS 3: 2 “SET YOUR MIND ON THINGS ABOVE NOT ON THINGS ON THE EARTH.”

 20140720_202821

2 thoughts on “BECAUSE YOUR LIFE DEPENDS ON IT!

  1. Surrendering IS hard! It makes us feel weak & submissive. But when we surrender to GOD thru Him we are made strong & submissive becomes a blessed surrender to His Will. Thank you for sharing your love of God with all of us…your readers & friends!!! Love the picture you used!!!!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

