WHY GOD’S GIFTS ARE EXPERIENCES WE MIGHT NEVER CHOOSE

13181546_514529342064765_569939127_nimages (1)12362339_1725295907693561_2023673444_n

DSCF0038

BECAUSE GOD IS A LOVING GOD, HE WILL PLACE US IN SITUATIONS THAT WILL MATURE AND GROW US.  SINCE HIS STORY IS DIFFERENT FROM OUR STORY, WE NEED TO TRUST HIS WISDOM IN ALL SITUATIONS.

GOD has many ways of expressing HIS love to us……..HIS blessings can be seen around us through the people that love us, and the situations we go through.  Often, we choose what we want and what we think is best for us.  But what about when HE chooses for us?  If we listen and follow, will we find a blessing there?

Is GOD asking you right now to step out in faith, trust and get out of your comfort zone?  Is HE asking you to serve HIM in a way that you feel unqualified?  If you do feel unqualified, that’s good!  Because when you are weak, HE is strong.  HIS light will shine through you, because HE chose you for such a time as this!

Moving to Arizona and leaving all that I knew behind, family and friends, was a hard situation to be in, exciting, but scary. Would I find new friends?  Where would I go to Church?  Where would GOD lead me?

This is my third summer here and oh, how far the LORD has brought me!  I listened to HIM when HE said a simple “turn here” into the Church campus that I now love so much and that turning in and of itself, began a whole new chapter for me with serving and making wonderful friends.  It sort of amazes me…….just a turn in the right direction has given me so many blessings.  And all I had to do was to say: “yes, LORD”.

As I walk with HIM on my new journey HE does ask me to “step out” and I’m learning to not think too hard about it, not to find excuses, not to instantly say “no”.  Because when I have said yes, without really thinking too hard about it, I have found the blessings there that come upon me, are amazing.  Saying yes to those unknown situations, requires you to trust GOD’S wisdom for you.  And doesn’t HE know best? 

THOSE BLESSINGS THAT COME YOUR WAY ARE BEYOND WHAT YOU COULD IMAGINE. 

In a short amount of time, my new Church family has become a treasure to me, encouraging me and even stretching my faith.  I know GOD placed me there at that particular Church, (remember I said yes?)……….. so that maturing, refining and growing would take place.  And honestly, I am so filled every time I leave on Sunday.  I am filled up with the Spirit in a way that carries me through the next week.  All I can say is that GOD really knew what HE was doing when HE placed me there!

Next time an opportunity arises just know that GOD is aware of your situation and is helping you run the race before you.  HE wants you to finish strong because HE sees your potential and wants to make the most of it, for HIS KINGDOM!

 So say yes to GOD, hold on, and watch what happens! 

Embrace HIS journey for you, as HIS loving way of leading you on the path of salvation and redemption!  ONLY our merciful GOD can accomplish this for us, only a Sovereign GOD knows best………..only the GOD of our universe loves you this much!

PROVERBS 10:22 “THE BLESSING OF THE LORD MAKES ONE RICH, AND HE ADDS NO SORROW WITH IT.”

3 thoughts on “WHY GOD’S GIFTS ARE EXPERIENCES WE MIGHT NEVER CHOOSE

Leave a Reply

