WHY YOU NEED TO KNOW WHERE YOU ARE GOING.

11350804_136247243400530_69843654_n

IF YOU HAVE ACCEPTED JESUS CHRIST AS YOUR LORD AND SAVIOR, DO YOU KNOW WHERE YOU ARE GOING? 

Do you walk with a certain intentional living that leads you securely on your path that will one day lead to heaven?

Sometimes I think Christians still worry about their eternal security.  Sooner or later that fear creeps into all of our souls.  It seems to happen most when we sin and then we are worried that we will lose GOD’S love for us. 

Thank GOD that HE is a jealous GOD and once HE has us in the palms of HIS hands, HE won’t let us go, or let anyone else have us!  GOD sent HIS one and only SON to atone for our sins………JESUS is our seal on eternity.  HE is GOD’S reminder that HE paid for our individual sins on the Holy Cross.

I don’t know where you are in your faith walk right now, but I have come to a place where I have realized how filthy my sins are and how HOLY GOD is.  And I’m so very thankful JESUS intercedes for me and for all my failures as a human being. It gives me great comfort knowing HE does that for me.

Do you know someone who excuses his or her sin by saying: “well, it’s the way GOD made me, so why should I have to change?”  But I say, why not change for the JESUS that died for you?  Why not want to be pruned and woven into a person who daily abides with the ONE who rescued you?  That’s how much JESUS loves us!  

Why not want to praise the ONE who sits at the right hand of the FATHER and reminds HIM that our sin debt is paid for in full?  This fact alone should make us want to be obedient to the FATHER.

It’s a comfort to know that JESUS knows me better than anyone, and I have said yes to HIM, so that means I have said yes to being molded and transformed to become more like HIM.  Yes, it’s a daily struggle and process, but as each day passes I know I am heading towards the glory of heaven.  I know in my heart that I believe what JESUS said: “……….do you believe? You will see greater things than these.  Most assuredly, I say to you, hereafter you shall see heaven open, and the angels of GOD ascending and descending upon the SON of MAN.”  JOHN 1: 50 – 51 

I LOVE THAT JESUS IS SURE OF HEAVEN FOR US BECAUSE WE BELIEVE.

Our heavenly security is certain my friends.  As imperfect as we are, we have a perfect Savior who will never allow us to slip through HIS hands…….no matter how broken and sinful we are.  HE came so we could be with HIM, because HE loves us too much to ever live without us!

If you ever want comfort and understanding about how much JESUS loves you, read JOHN 17 in the Bible…….it truly is HOLY ground and JESUS prays for all of HIS believers at the time and for all future believers, meaning you and me.  But I love this one verse: “FATHER, I desire that they also whom YOU gave ME may be with ME where I am, that they may behold MY glory which YOU have given ME; for YOU loved ME before the foundation of the world.” vs. 24  Do you see how much JESUS wants us with HIM?!  Know that JESUS is with us, never leaves us, carries us, strengthens us, redeems us and restores us.  Our LORD JESUS is our great intercessor to GOD…….HE wants us with HIM in heaven, and you can be certain of that fact!

11875334_1497402757248816_1150618865_n

JOHN 17: 24 “FATHER, I DESIRE THAT THEY ALSO WHOM YOU GAVE ME MAY BE WITH ME WHERE I AM.”

One thought on “WHY YOU NEED TO KNOW WHERE YOU ARE GOING.

  1. “Why not want to be pruned and woven into a person who daily abides with the ONE who rescued you?” So true. This really should be my prayer every day! Thank you for posting.

    Like

Leave a Reply

