LIVING IN THE LAND OF THE FORGOTTEN

Screenshot_2015-07-26-13-06-57-1

HAVE YOU POURED OUT YOUR HEART LATELY TO GOD, ONLY TO FEEL AS IF HE HASN’T HEARD YOU?  DO YOU FEEL AS IF HE HAS FORGOTTEN YOU?  Sometimes I wonder if my prayers go anywhere……..how about you? Ever ask GOD “where are you”?

Sometimes we are so concerned about what GOD is going to do, that we miss what HE does do!

Mark 11:24 says: “Whatever you ask for in prayer, believe that you have received it, and it will be yours.”  How about having your present moment? I mean right now as you are reading this………isn’t it already a blessing that you are reading this in your comfy chair on your I-pad, laptop or phone, drinking your coffee or having a snack? Just because you can do this with all of  these devices at your fingertips and being comfortable too, you already are twice blessed and have more than most of the world. We need to ask our Savior to help us be present in HIS presence!

Let us believe that GOD will do something in the here and now and in the future.  Your present faith alone is a certainty of things unseen.  It is a present hope……..a hope that sustains for the moment and all the moments to come. 

A TRUE FAITH BELIEVES WITHOUT THE BENEFIT OF SEEING.  YOU MUST BELIEVE BEFORE YOU SEE!

Since GOD is always there, and never leaves us even though it “feels” like HE does, we are never forgotten by HIM……..HE never is too busy for us.  I can say this as an absolute because that is how GOD is.  Please notice in scripture all of the “I WILLS”.  A friend of mine pointed this out to me and I was blown away when I started to pay attention………”I WILL” is a comfort to me that GOD’S promises are certain.  Isn’t that better than if GOD said: “maybe I will”?

ISAIAH 49: 15-16 : “Surely they may forget. Yet I will not forget you. See I have inscribed you on the palm of MY hand.”

Because our GOD works in us, through us and all around us, we should realize that HE will never forget us.  As humans we tend to live and work in what we see, but GOD works in the unseen.  Trust that!!

Honestly don’t we all at one time or another wonder how busy GOD is and why would the GOD of the universe even care about our little problems? Sometimes I wonder “GOD do you see me?  Little ole me?”  But JESUS told us that HE was going back to the FATHER and wouldn’t leave us alone……..instead HE would give us another HELPER that would abide with us forever! That helper is the SPIRIT OF TRUTH!

In our everyday lives and all that comes with it, let our eyes remain on HIM.  If we are the clay and GOD is the potter, shouldn’t we trust that no matter what we feel, we are safe in HIS hands while HE molds us intentionally into a reflection of HIM?  I might not “feel” HE is near, but HE’S got me!  And HE has already answered my prayers before I even say them! There is an intimacy of HIM knowing every hair on my head.  So why do I think HE has forgotten me?  HE knows me better than I know myself! 

Maybe our feelings of being forgotten are there for a reason.  Maybe those feelings force us to seek GOD in a personal intentional way like none other.  My way of seeking will be different from yours.  But our longing for HIM is put there in the first place by HIM! Think on this: if HE created us, why would HE forget us?  Doesn’t that now seem ridiculous?

My word to you dear reader is don’t ever believe that GOD has forgotten you.  HE says HE will never leave you or forsake you.  Never means never.  Our GOD who is an infinite bigger GOD than our human mind can imagine is all knowing, all seeing and all understanding of us and our circumstances past, present and future. HE is all great and powerful and HE knew you before you were even born.  Because HE is who HE is, HE will never forget you.  HE will always remember you……..trust HIM at HIS word!

LUKE 12: 6 “ARE NOT FIVE SPARROWS SOLD FOR TWO COPPER COINS? AND NOT ONE OF THEM IS FORGOTTEN BEFORE GOD.”

 

One thought on “LIVING IN THE LAND OF THE FORGOTTEN

Leave a Reply

