FEED YOUR MIND WITH CREATION

12558255_777078345729681_2097578383_n(1)

What do you feed your mind with?  Is it a daily barrage of news and such?  What do you “look” at first thing in the a.m.?  I usually go look outside.  I love to see the sun rise in the east which sends beautiful morning rays into my kitchen.  Observing nature tends to make us “see” something bigger than ourselves.

That saying about “garbage in leads to garbage out” really convicted me quite a few years ago.  I started right then listening to Christian radio as much as possible.  But I became more aware of what I “saw” and what I read too.  I don’t have to follow the rest of the world that is telling me that I need to keep focused on my phones or I-pad. What type of TV do you watch………would GOD approve?

When I sit alone outside with GOD, I tend to view my life in a clearer fashion.  My mind clears and HIS peace surrounds me…………

11376389_1038288099544225_1309816612_n

I find the more I “sit” with GOD and see HIS glory around me, the more I thirst for HIM.  I don’t know where you live, but I encourage you to get out, even if there is snow, and admire GOD’S creation.  HIS majestic wonder is right outside your door.  Because of HIS love for you, HE sends you a sunrise each morning and a sunset every evening………

12677306_161522777560080_1960131826_n(1)

Think on this: are you so caught up in your daily activities that you miss seeing outside your window?  Please notice the days you are given while you are blessed enough to live another day on this earth, because once the day is gone, it is gone forever and you can’t get those precious 24 hours back!

I remember my Mom saying that fresh air cures what ails you.  Are you ailing physically?  What about your soul?  Doesn’t it need rest and refreshment as well?  Being surrounded in nature can cure what is bothering you, whether it be worry, or doubt, or exhaustion or sickness.  Our GOD is a refreshment like none other.  HE will come to you in your stillness……….close your eyes and just listen.  Allow yourself the time to “be still”.  Linger in HIS presence and surrender your soul.  

IN THE RESTING YOU WILL FIND HIS PEACE FOR YOUR SOUL……… LIKE A RIVER OF GRACE.

Being involved in too many things in the world pulls us from this peace that our souls need so very much…….the world doesn’t rest!  JESUS is our best example of someone who took the time to be alone from all the crowds.  The Bible tells us in 3 of the Gospels that JESUS went off by Himself to pray to the FATHER in the Garden of Gethsemane.  HE is our best example of getting alone with GOD so we can pray, learn and listen.  If getting alone with our Creator was a priority with JESUS, then we need to adopt this habit as well.

Stop and see the small………kids are so good at this!  They will find the smallest item on a sidewalk whether it be a bug or ant.  See the treasures all around you each and every day.  Our world is on the fast track with it only getting faster………decide today to travel on the slow track.  If you don’t intentionally choose, the world will choose for you! GOD is the GOD of all things great and small, majestic and humble.  Feed your mind today with HIS creation………you will be refreshed beyond words!

ISAIAH 52: 7-8  “HOW BEAUTIFUL UPON THE MOUNTAINS ARE THE FEET OF THE MESSENGER WHO BRINGS GOOD NEWS, THE GOOD NEWS OF PEACE AND SALVATION, THE NEWS THAT THE GOD OF ISRAEL REIGNS! THE WATCHMEN SHOUT AND SING WITH JOY, FOR BEFORE THEIR VERY EYES THEY SEE THE LORD RETURNING TO JERUSALEM.”

Leave a Reply

