GOD’S LANGUAGE OF CIRCUMSTANCES

untitled (27)

GOD HAS MORE THAN ONE LANGUAGE THAT HE USES TO SPEAK TO US………DID YOU KNOW?

We have our daily read of the BIBLE, the word of GOD which is the absolute truth……..then there is that still small voice of HIS, or a whisper.  In order to hear HIM we need to learn how to discern HIS voice for us. But HE also uses circumstances to speak truth into our lives every single day. Those difficult situations that come our way is HIS way of teaching us!  If we take the attitude that we are a student in training, we will learn much from our Creator!

I have been in situations that seemed taylor-made for me and there have been a couple of times I have heard HIS voice. Both times, I was completely alone.  One time I was literally on my knees at 3:00 a.m. and another, I was alone in my car. In both circumstances I listened to what was said to me and both times resulted in a good outcome.  I had prayed as well and the answer was beyond what I had prayed for.  The outcome was better than I ever imagined.  But that is what GOD does!  HE answers with immeasurably more than we could ever imagine or know. 

HE WHO CALLS YOU IS FAITHFUL, WHO ALSO WILL DO IT.” 1 THESSALONIANS 5:24

If GOD’S voice comes to you, it will come with an insistence that cannot be mistaken………it takes practice and being aware is the key to your listening.  Is HIS voice audible or a whisper? That is what you must discern for yourself.  When HE comes to you in a circumstance, it is a situation you know best.  GOD has a way of orchestrating those circumstances in a way to humble us and keep us from thinking that we deserve the credit.

HERE IS ONE EXAMPLE OF MINE: when we first moved here to Arizona I knew I had to find a Church.  I looked on line and read about a few of the Churches in our area.  One Church was quite large and sounded similar to what I was used to.  My husband pointed out a different Church close to us and the Cross on it’s side interested me.  (see above picture)

I decided to try going the next Sunday and thought the worship time was at 9:30 a.m.  When I drove up, the entrance sign that you couldn’t see from the main street said: 9:00 a.m.  I don’t like being late for anything so you can guess what I did…….I turned the car around.  And no sooner had I completed my turn, when I heard a clear insistent voice say: “no, you don’t.  You GO!”  I turned around again and parked.  When I walked on to the beautiful campus it seemed so peaceful and before I even made it to the main entrance, I was greeted several times by huge smiles and welcome handshakes.  At that moment I knew I was guided by GOD to the right place. It was a “thank you GOD” moment!  There was no mistake about it…….I was definitely in the right place! Since that time, Central Christian has been an experience that has gone above and beyond my expectations.  GOD knew right where I needed to be.  

Worship music is such a big part of what makes a Church and I always feel the Spirit move me during worship times…….when I sat down that day, my first day in a new Church wouldn’t you know, the praise band was playing my favorite song!  It touched me deeply……..and the tears of joy came.

I AM LEARNING THAT GOD IS THE BEST TEACHER THERE IS…….and I NEED TO LISTEN EVEN MORE.

Have you ever had a circumstance happen over and over?  And you say to yourself: “there it is again”!  Some situations are so similar it’s uncanny, just the players are different!  But I picture GOD up there saying: “come on girl, get it right this time!”  I know deep down the lesson is only for me and since GOD knows me better than I know myself, HE knows my first human reaction, but wants me to turn towards HIM first and HIS promises. When I focus on GOD rather than the problem or obstacle, then I know I am on the right track.

Our circumstances are all GOD’S language with us and when we refuse to move forward out of fear or being self-centered, then we miss out on GOD’S great reward for us.  Doing HIS will is always the best way. If your head and heart remain open, you will learn and develop a GODLY character…….a character that HE wants to develop in you over time, but you must be aware……and you must faithfully listen.

EPHESIANS 3: 20 “NOW TO HIM WHO IS ABLE TO DO IMMEASURABLY MORE THAN ALL WE ASK OR IMAGINE, ACCORDING TO HIS POWER THAT IS AT WORK WITHIN US, TO HIM BE GLORY IN THE CHURCH AND IN CHRIST JESUS THROUGHOUT ALL GENERATIONS, FOR EVER AND EVER!”

377940_252185758180626_712651443_n

3 thoughts on “GOD’S LANGUAGE OF CIRCUMSTANCES

  1. I too have heard God’s Audible Voice. It was so soft but I heard Him so clearly. I not only heard His Voice but I felt it deep in my soul & there was no mistaking Who’s Voice it was. I will forever carry those moments with me!! It gives the listener a special feeling to hear The Holiest of Holy speak to them. I want to always be open to hearing Him & I pray I’m never too busy or too far to hear His soft Voice!!!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

