A THRILLING ADVENTURE

12301320_1515141068783437_322924349_n

ABOUT THIS TIME LAST YEAR I WAS EXCITED ABOUT MY NEW WORD CHOICE: HOLY.  If I have learned anything…….and the key word is: learn,  it is about how incredibly HOLY our GOD truly is and that without our Savior JESUS, we are not worthy to stand in GOD’S presence.  GOD made a way for us to come back to HIM when HE gave HIS one and only SON to die on the cross for our sins.  In other words, mankind is so very sinful and GOD is so very HOLY, but GOD didn’t forget us, and HE paved a way for us to return to HIM.

In the past month, I have started to see a new WORD coming into view.  I have read it in scripture, seen it on the big screen at Church and just recently had someone mention it to me in conversation on Christmas Eve.  

Every year for the the past few, I have chosen to embrace a WORD that GOD sends my way.  I pray about it and ask for my new word to become evident.  I ask GOD to pick the word HE wants me to know and learn about and how it fits into HIS story, not mine.

ABIDE……GLORIFY……REDEEM……JOY

The above words were all chosen by GOD for me and through embracing each word, GOD took me on an amazing adventure learning about each one.  By revealing my one word for the year to several friends, they kept me accountable in it.  When I know someone who has chosen a WORD, I often will ask them: “so how is your WORD coming?”

My first year, I learned what a deep abiding with the LORD means and how HE drew me closer to HIM as I drew closer. My next year, I discovered how to glorify GOD in all circumstances, not just in Church.  My year of redemption meant that through GOD’S grace I was a redeemed daughter of HIS, in spite of myself and my sins.  HIS redemption made me whole that year and has continued.  Then in the next year I embraced joy and really learned what it meant to have a joyful spirit.  My pure joy was and still is, in my LORD!

So now I’m looking square in the eye of a new WORD and I’m excited to see how GOD develops this one within me!  This word I know HE has chosen to humble me in the way HE sees fit…….and so I choose.

I encourage you to try choosing a word.  Don’t waste your time with resolutions like the rest of the world.  They are never kept past February anyway!  With GOD’S help you will stick with your WORD all year long!  Look for the next post here where I reveal my WORD for 2016.  I would love to hear comments from you about the WORD you have chosen!   And I pray you will have a thrilling adventure as GOD takes you, and leads you through your days, wearing your chosen word around and in your life.  HE will help you embrace and live out your WORD in all the fullness of HIS grace for you. Choose for 2016……..it will be worth it!

EMBRACE A CHOSEN WORD!  IT’S A THRILLING ADVENTURE WITH GOD!

12353297_431754080365106_1794891504_n

PSALM 119: 114 “YOU ARE MY REFUGE AND MY SHIELD; YOUR WORD IS MY SOURCE OF HOPE.”

Leave a Reply

