AN UNSHAKABLE KINGDOM

12277564_887361138027175_138542052_n(1)

I WAKE AND IT ALL IS STILL THERE………..

I wake once again to beauty, sun coming up, flowers and warmth.  GOD gives me another day here on earth…….and I thank HIM for it.

The world right now appears to be spinning out of control.  It is a world stage of good verses evil.  We all can see it for what it is and we wonder in our souls who does such evil?  And we ask GOD why?  How did we get here so fast?

When I think of world events, my fear rises and satan has his way with me taunting me saying: “where is your GOD now?”  And my answer is that HE is everywhere and I know HE never leaves us.

As I open my Bible, I say again: “HE IS HERE”……..here in HIS word and here as sure as the sun rises in the East and sets in the West…….

10175325_957742570959912_303593139_n

My Bible is open now and the words I read comfort me in LUKE 17:20……..

“YOU SEE, THE KINGDOM OF GOD IS WITHIN YOU.”

And I pray……..  “LORD, let me know all I need to understand about YOUR Kingdom that reigns in Heaven and the earthly Kingdom I walk in every day.”  

HIS Kingdom surrounds me here and I need eyes to see………HIS eyes.

With the desire to see and know, GOD reaches into my soul and begins to remove all my fear because HE says:  

“MY KINGDOM IS UNSHAKABLE.”

Honestly, I don’t want to walk in daily fear, fear that the enemy teases me with.  It is a fear that the world gives me and it makes me feel weak and small……..but GOD whispers:

“HOLD ON, BECAUSE MY KINGDOM IS UNSHAKABLE.”

And praise HIM who reminds me again there are things that can be shaken, and the things that cannot be shaken, will remain.  Hebrews 12:28 says: “Therefore, we must be thankful we have a Kingdom that cannot be shaken.”  These words comfort my heart and fear leaves.  I know that GOD is good and faithful in all things……even those things I don’t understand.

I firmly plant my feet on the rock of the Kingdom, a rock of granite, a rock that is unmovable and unshakable.  Because our GOD is good and Sovereign, HE is the rock I fully trust when everyone and everything around me fails.  In this present world, events will shake us to the core, but GOD’s Kingdom won’t ever be shaken one bit.  HIS Kingdom reigns within us and has all power to overcome evil.  HIS love for us, and our world is who GOD is and HE sent HIS one and only SON to overcome the world.

This morning I give GOD all reverence and awe and a deep well of thankful tears for who HE is and who CHRIST is……..and I thank HIM again for HIS Kingdom coming soon, an unshakable Kingdom that will reign for all of eternity.  

PSALM 103:19  “THE LORD HAS ESTABLISHED HIS THRONE IN HEAVEN, AND HIS KINGDOM RULES OVER ALL.”

2 thoughts on “AN UNSHAKABLE KINGDOM

Leave a Reply

