MAKE YOUR BED

download (10)

All of us wake each morning to one chore: we either can make our bed or not.  I for one make my bed right away.  I don’t know why, except that I feel an unmade bed invites me back into it!  If I make my bed first, I am saying to the world the day has begun and first things first!  A made bed says I am ready to face another day. Maybe like you, my next objective is coffee. Some people have their coffee makers set the night before.  I have one of those wonderful Keurigs I received a couple of years ago, so I just pop in a pod and I have a perfect cup of coffee in a matter of seconds.   After I have made my bed and coffee, I am ready to take on my morning appointment with the LORD.  Remember I said HE is a priority with me.

11934662_682880095146129_1951009212_n

Depending upon your season in life, you might have much time to spend with HIM or not.  If you don’t, then there are apps you can download on your phone that have scripture based readings that you can do in minutes.  Just type in Christian devotionals and you will see.  Whether you are on your computer, or app, or in your Bible, I want to tell you that GOD’S LOVE NOTES are there waiting for you.  Have you really looked lately?

11373881_524767807670298_1395357124_n

If you are pressed for time in the a.m., HIS first love note to you is right outside your door in a brand new day, sun shining, birds singing and HIS mercies for you are precious and available for the taking………. because you made your bed first right?

We should be transformed by HIS first LOVE NOTE to us in a new day…….with HIS strength, let’s be the one to take on the world if need be.  Let us support one another, love and encourage one another, with our own love notes, and be transforming in them just as HIS daily love for us has transformed us!  

PSALM 90:14 “O SATISFY US IN THE MORNING WITH YOUR LOVINGKINDNESS…..”

HIS love notes to us continues throughout our day, every minute and every second and as each hour passes, because HE abides alongside us!  HE is our loving GOD through the day whether we notice or not.  If we are aware of HIM we will be satisfied by HIS love alone, needing nothing else.

JOHN 15: 9 “JUST AS THE FATHER HAS LOVED ME, I HAVE ALSO LOVED YOU; ABIDE IN MY LOVE.”

I have come to realize that satan has a way of distracting us from what is important: GOD’S LOVE FOR US AND HIS BLESSINGS.  If we are distracted by other things and let’s admit what they are: social media and television can be big time suckers, when we should be focusing ourselves on GOD and what HIS will is for us.  And I am going to ask you a hard question here: do you spend as much time in the Bible as you do on Pinterest or on Instagram?  What if we all took more of those breaks from what the world tells us is so important and spend that time instead in the WORD.  You will discover some amazing love notes to you there from a very faithful GOD.

The first line of the Bible says: “In the beginning……” and with each new day we have a new chance at a new beginning.  It’s a redo because GOD first loved us. After you make your bed, all things are possible with a GOD who loves you and sends you love notes in all sorts of ways, through people, family and even friends.  You just need to start intentionally looking for those notes which are all around us, everyday.  The LORD has shown HIS love for thousands of generations, and we are no exception.

2 CHRONICLES 5: 13 “HE IS GOOD; HIS LOVE ENDURES FOREVER.”

If you really take the time to consider this:  HIS best love note of all to you, was the coming of HIS son into creation, who died on the cross for your sins.  HIS love for us is beyond our understanding and it’s hard to imagine someone who loves us enough to die for us!  You see, JESUS would rather die for us than to be separated from us. GOD’S love language in HIS love notes to us is beyond anything anyone can say or do for us here……something to realize each morning after you make your bed with a grateful heart. 

PSALM 63:3 “BECAUSE YOUR LOVE IS BETTER THAN LIFE, MY LIPS WILL GLORIFY YOU.”

NEXT POST: WHAT ARE YOU WILLING TO GIVE UP?

Leave a Reply

