JESUS WANTS YOU “WITH” HIM.

img_0000716_20150310150902

 

I found the quote above on IN COURAGE’S site recently.  It had me thinking……..the longer I walk this long and arduous road like those Emmaus disciples in Luke 24, the more I realize that I am walking “with” Jesus by my side.  I don’t know about you, but I feel stronger just knowing HE IS WITH ME!  And HE is there 24/7, knowing all about me, my thoughts, my fears, my delights and my tears.

Our faith meets us square in the eyes sooner or later and says to us:  “so you believe? Now what are you going to do about it?”  How are you going to live and will you live for JESUS and finish well?

In Matthew 26:40 JESUS was in the garden praying and HE came upon the disciples and found them asleep.  HIS response to them was: “What! Could you not watch with ME one hour?” 

NOTICE THE KEY WORD HERE…….WITH.

JESUS wants us with HIM……in relationship with HIM, walking alongside HIM in whatever we do.  HE can’t physically be here, but HE is in our hearts.  So how do we watch and live out our paths WITH HIM? 

 WE SERVE OTHERS ALONGSIDE and WITH HIM.

We can serve in so many ways using our time, talents and finances……..if you are serving WITH HIM, HE will point you in the right direction and show you where there is a need.

WE LISTEN TO FRIENDS, NEIGHBORS, FAMILY and COWORKERS WITH HIS HEART and HIS LOVE.

We should listen WITH HIS HEART having compassion and empathy for those around us, realizing that there is more to life than ourselves.

How about today we take up our cross WITH Jesus and really get under it!  Remember Simon of Cyrene?  He was the man that helped JESUS carry the cross.  He is mentioned in more than one gospel.  Not only did he carry the cross, but later was so changed by the experience that he became a Christian disciple.  We should want to be changed as well……..by walking and watching with HIM, we are transformed into a better character.  A more holy character.  I always say, how can you be with HIM and not have a small part of you different?  Time spent WITH HIM equals mind and soul transformed!

HOW ABOUT WE GIVE and PRAY, and NOTICE and WATCH, and COMFORT WITH HIM?

Every time I sit to type on my keyboard here for you dear reader, I feel JESUS with me…….HE guides my thoughts and keeps me focused.  Writing isn’t an easy task.  It is a solitary process and sometimes becomes very frustrating.  When I remind myself that I am writing alongside and with HIM, the writing itself turns into a joy and a way to glorify HIM and thank HIM for just being with me.  It is our time alone together……..our time with each other!         

Screenshot_2015-07-26-13-06-46-1 (1)

I encourage you then, to get with HIM.  I can’t do it for you, but don’t wait.  Do it today.  Do it before the sun goes down. Take time to be with your Savior.  HE came to civilization, born in a manger to be with us and walk among us………..all of us who are sinners.  HE left HIS beautiful word and the HOLY SPIRIT with us.  And HE is with us today, tomorrow and always……..are you with HIM?

MATTHEW 1: 18 “AFTER HIS MOTHER MARY WAS BETROTHED TO JOSEPH, BEFORE THEY CAME TOGETHER, SHE WAS FOUND WITH CHILD OF THE HOLY SPIRIT.”

4 thoughts on “JESUS WANTS YOU “WITH” HIM.

  1. Isn’t it amazing how God is WITH everyone 24/7 but yet we each have a unique individual personal relationship WITH Him? Four letters but what a big word word WITH is! It’s a word of connection…joining….AND comfort…to KNOW that Our Great Big Wonderful Loving Father is WITH us……ALWAYS!! Thank you, Max….you always bring the best lessons to us!!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

