FERRIS WHEELS AND BALLOONS

imagejpeg_0(2)_resized (1)10458460_816151855105761_7995467126972647773_n

I love the color of summer!  HIS beauty is all around us……we can view much just by looking into a clear blue daytime sky or starry night.  Both pictures shown above were taken this summer, one near my home and one taken by a friend on her vacation.  She loved the look of the Ferris Wheel at night all decked out in rainbow colors, as I also loved the rainbow colored balloons parked near my home.

The hot air balloons have been over my house frequently this year, always appearing in the early mornings.  I have to wonder what their view is like up there as I look up to see small specks above me flying by so silently and peaceful.

IMG_20150323_072922 (1)

Do you ever ponder what GOD sees as HE looks down upon us?  HIS view must be incredible as HE looks lovingly down on the universe HE created. Oh the view!  We get a small idea of what HIS view is by looking at pictures the astronauts send back of the earth and galaxy.

My question to you dear reader is this:  what kind of universe have you created?  Is it one where GOD is at the center or are you at the center?

Let’s admit it, we do like to be the center of attention sometimes.  Honestly though, I don’t gravitate towards people who are all about themselves. I love being around those who give all credit for where they are in life to GOD.  And if GOD is doing HIS work within you, your view of yourself and HIM can significantly change over time.

GOD LIFTS US TO NEW HEIGHTS THAT WE NEVER THOUGHT POSSIBLE……….

Like a Ferris wheel, we tend to go round and round without getting anywhere when we leave GOD out of our lives and decisions.  When we are stuck on an endless wheel of doubt and discouragement our view  of ourselves and others is definitely not clear.

AHH BUT ON A CLEAR DAY YOU CAN SEE……….FOREVER!

Just like flying high in a hot air balloon, GOD gives us that lens to see all that HE sees!  When you look through HIS eyes you will view yourself as HIS BELOVED CHILD and you will see HIM as your FATHER, your DADDY, your CENTER, your UNIVERSE!  Looking thru HIS eyes CLEARS your perspective!

Take one day at a time to step towards HIM, slowly but persistently, never giving up.  HE has already reached for us, since HE pursues us before we even realize it!  That is HIS prevenient GRACE for us!  When we pursue HIM oh how our lives change!

PSALM 30:1 says: “I WILL EXTOL YOU, O LORD, FOR YOU HAVE LIFTED ME UP.”

HIS emotional lift for us is priceless!  There is nothing on this earth that can give us that kind of emotional lift or that kind of clear perspective.  And one day when we are with HIM, we will understand our walk and journey here on this earth.  But I don’t want to reach heaven and find that I missed out on many blessings from GOD because I chose to put myself first, do you?

LET’S BEGIN……today can be day one……. to make GOD the center of our world.  We won’t be disappointed because GOD NEVER DISAPPOINTS!  HE is faithful and true to HIS word, yesterday, today and tomorrow…….and for all eternity.

JOHN 12: 32 “AND I, IF I AM LIFTED UP FROM THE EARTH, WILL DRAW ALL PEOPLES TO MYSELF.”

BLESSINGS,

MAXINE

 

  

One thought on “FERRIS WHEELS AND BALLOONS

  1. Lord, give me the eyes to see as you do…not only how I view others, but to see myself how YOU see me because sometimes my vision isn’t clear!
    Awesome as always, Max! LOVE the Ferris wheel picture!!!!!! ; )
    Love, Hugs & Friendship dear lady

    Like

Leave a Reply

